The fourth Annual Academy Museum Gala will be a star-studded affair. 

Some of the biggest movie stars in the world will come out to honor Paul Mescal, Quentin Tarantino and Rita Moreno at The Academy Museum of Motion Pictures' fourth annual fundraising gala, which will be held on Oct. 19 at the Academy Museum in Los Angeles. Co-chairs for the event are Dr. Eric Esrailian, Salma Hayek Pinault, Nicole Kidman, Eva Longoria and Tyler Perry

The three awards presented at this year's gala display the museum's goal of advancing the understanding, celebration and preservation of film and challenge narratives. Mescal will be presented with the Vantage Award, which honors "an emerging artist or scholar who is helping to contextualize and challenge dominant narratives around cinema." Moreno will be presented with the Icon Award, which celebrates "an artist whose career has had a significant global cultural impact." Tarantino will be honored with the Luminary Award, which is "given to an artist whose singular contributions have expanded the creative possibilities of cinema."

"The Academy Museum Gala celebrates the power, global impact, and indelible importance of cinema, and I am thrilled we can gather for a fourth year and honor these three amazing artists—Rita Moreno, Quentin Tarantino, and Paul Mescal—whose groundbreaking achievements, filmmaking influence, and demonstrated versatility will continue to inspire generations of artists and filmmakers," said incoming Academy Museum Director and President, Amy Homma, in a statement. "We are profoundly grateful to Rolex for their continued support of the museum and cinema worldwide, our co-chairs Dr. Eric Esrailian, Salma Hayek Pinault, Nicole Kidman, Eva Longoria, and Tyler Perry for hosting this special evening."

The 2024 Academy Gala Host Committee will include Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Amy Adams & Darren Le Gallo, Jon Bernthal, Orlando Bloom, Sterling K. Brown, Ruth E. Carter, Jon M. Chu, Kieran Culkin, Willem Dafoe, Ariana DeBose, Colman Domingo, Winston Duke, Kirsten Dunst & Jesse Plemons, Cynthia Erivo, Emerald Fennell, Sally Field, Nicholas Galitzine, Jennifer Garner, Ariana Grande, Ludwig Göransson, Regina Hall, Tom Hanks & Rita Wilson, Goldie Hawn & Kurt Russell, Brian Tyree Henry, Cord Jefferson, Dwayne Johnson, Rashida Jones, Regina King, Zoë Kravitz, Jessica Lange, Jude Law, Jennifer Lawrence, Greta Lee, Demi Moore, Niecy Nash-Betts, Josh O'Connor, Ke Huy Quan, Questlove, Da'Vine Joy Randolph, Eddie Redmayne, Saoirse Ronan, Meg Ryan, Celine Song, Denis Villeneuve, Lulu Wang, Jeffrey Wright, Letitia Wright, Steven Yeun and Hans Zimmer.

"The evening will help raise vital funds to support museum exhibitions, education initiatives, and public programming, including screenings, K– 12 programs, and access initiatives in service of the public and the local community of Los Angeles," according to a press release.

This year's gala is partnered with Rolex.


Natalie Portman, Paul Mescal Spotted Together In London: What We Know

Why Paul Mescal and Ayo Edebiri Are Sparking Romance Rumors

Rita Moreno Recalls the Wildest Rumor She's Heard About Herself

Brad Pitt Expected to Reunite With Quentin Tarantino for Final Film

2024-06-10T17:46:44Z dg43tfdfdgfd